Finisar Corporation
Mar 2, 2010

Finisar to Present at Investor Conferences

SUNNYVALE, CA, Mar 02, 2010 (MARKETWIRE via COMTEX News Network) -- Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR), a global technology leader in high-speed optical communications, today announced that that Company management will speak at two upcoming investor conferences including the Morgan Stanley Technology, Media & Telecom Conference to be held in San Francisco on Thursday, March 4th and the Jefferies Annual Global Technology Conference to be held in New York on Monday, March 8.

Both events can be viewed by connecting to the Company's website at An archive of the presentation will be available for replay following the live event.

Morgan Stanley Technology, Media & Telecom Conference
Presenter:    Jerry Rawls, executive Chairman
Date:         Thursday, March 4, 2010
Time:         12:00pm Pacific / 3:00pm Eastern
Location:     Palace Hotel, San Francisco, California
Jefferies 4th Annual Global Technology Conference
Presenters:   Jerry Rawls, executive Chairman & Eitan Gertel, CEO
Date:         Monday, March 8, 2010
Time:         9:30am Pacific / 12:30pm Eastern
Location:     Mandarin Oriental Hotel, New York

About Finisar

Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR) is a global technology leader of fiber optic subsystems and components that enable high-speed voice, video and data communications for networking, storage, wireless, and cable TV applications. For more than 20 years, Finisar has provided critical optics technologies to system manufacturers to meet the increasing demands for network bandwidth and storage. Finisar is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California, USA with R&D, manufacturing sites, and sales offices worldwide. For additional information, visit

Steve Workman
Sr. VP Finance, Chief Financial Officer
Finisar Corporation

Investor Relations
Finisar Corporation

SOURCE: Finisar

Copyright 2010 Marketwire, Inc., All rights reserved.

News Provided by COMTEX