November 29, 2011

Finisar Corporation to Present at Investor Conferences

SUNNYVALE, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- 11/29/11 -- Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR), a global technology leader in high-speed optical communications, today announced that the Company's management will speak at several upcoming investor conferences including the 2011 Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference in Scottsdale Arizona on Thursday, December 1, 2011, the NASDAQ OMX 27th Investor Program in London, England on Tuesday, December 6, 2011 and the Barclays Capital Global Technology Conference at The Palace Hotel in San Francisco on Thursday, December 8, 2011.

Webcasts for these events can be accessed through the Investor Relations section the Company's website at www.finisar.com. An archive of each presentation will be available through the Investor Relations section soon after the live event.

2011 Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference
Presenter: Eitan Gertel, CEO
Date: Thursday, December 1, 2011
Time: 11:00am MST/10:00 am PST
Location: The Phoenician Hotel, Scottsdale, Arizona

2011 NASDAQ OMX 27th Investor Program
Presenter: Jerry Rawls, Executive Chairman of the Board
Date: Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Time: 3:30pm GMT /10:30am EST
Location: The Chancery Court Hotel, London England

2011 Barclays Capital Global Technology Conference
Presenter: Kurt Adzema, EVP & CFO
Date: Thursday, December 8, 2011
Time: 2:00pm PST/5:00pm EST
Location: The Palace Hotel, San Francisco, California

About Finisar
Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR) is a global technology leader for fiber optic subsystems and components that enable high-speed voice, video and data communications for telecommunications, networking, storage, wireless, and cable TV applications. For more than 20 years, Finisar has provided critical optics technologies to system manufacturers to meet the increasing demands for network bandwidth and storage. Finisar is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California, USA with R&D, manufacturing sites, and sales offices worldwide. For additional information, visit http://investor.finisar.com

Investor Contact

Kurt Adzema

Executive Vice President and CFO

+1.408.542.5050

Investor.relations@finisar.com



Media Contact

Victoria McDonald

Corporate Communications

+1.408.542.4261

press@finisar.com



Source: Finisar

News Provided by Acquire Media


Close window | Back to top

Copyright 2014 Finisar Corporation